Pride

Hey everyone, I have to apologize for being absent for so long but a lot was going on with my RL and I couldn’t seem to find a break to do a post. When I finally was able to get away, I heard about the Orlando shooting in Pulse and I wanted to do a tribute. Unfortunately I’m not very good with tributes so I kept it simple.

In the picture below you will notice colorful tear streaks that I am using to represent the LGBTT community and the puertorican flag hanging around my neck, which I am using to not only represent the puertoricans who lost their lives but also the other latin americans who were murdered as well. For those of you who don’t know, I am from Puerto Rico and those deaths hit us all hard here in the island. I sincerely still can’t wrap my mind around it but I send my best wishes to the families of the affected.

I also have to mention and send my condolences to the family of the child that was killed by an alligator and Christina Grimmie’s family. I don’t think anyone could have predicted how bad that week would be with all of the deaths. But I pray that they are all resting in peace now.

crying colors_001 (2)

Credits

Body

HAIR – {MAGIC} – Special Rigged Mesh Hair HV73
EYES – .ARISE. – Ley Eyes/Plum
BODY – Maitreya – Mesh Body Lara
SKIN – Lara Hurley – Dani Dark

Outfit

EYELINER – [:T:] – Fay eye makeup tattoos
TEAR STREAKS – Rainbow Tears ~ Face Tattoo
NECKLACE – UnCut – Bead Flag (Puerto Rico)
DRESS – Pixicat – Delicate.Dress (White)
GLOVES – **RE** – Coraline Gloves Maitreya
SHOES – Tooty Fruity – Platform Heels

Links -> {MAGIC} .ARISE.MaitreyaLara Hurley[:T:]Rainbow TearsUnCutPixicatRETooty Fruity

Leave a Reply

